Anderswo - vsf fahrradmanufaktur

Elsewhere. Alone in Africa

Anselm has experienced a breathtaking journey through the African continent. For 414 days he sat in the saddle of our expedition bike TX-800, covered more than 15.000 kilometres and crossed 15 countries. 

Started as a trio, the group disbanded after only three months of travelling together and Anselm was faced with the decision to travel the continent alone or to make his way home as well. He stayed elsewhere - alone in Africa.

From then on, the TX-800 was a faithful travel companion and stood by him reliably in all situations. Even during his greatest challenge, crossing the Sahara, Anselm could always rely on his TX-800. The 28" travel bike scored even with a large luggage load with a quiet, stable ride. Thanks to the robust steel frame in manufactory quality, the indestructible Shimano Deore XT component group and many ergonomic and practical features, the TX-800 is perfectly prepared for great cycling adventures.

Anselm has documented his journey in moving pictures. His documentary "Elsewhere. Alone in Africa" has been successfully shown in hundreds of cinemas and has also been available on DVD since October 2019. All information and an exciting trailer about the film can be found at: www.anderswoinafrika.de

In addition to the world-tested standard model of the TX-800 you will also find the special edition "TX-800 Elsewhere". Anselm has used his experience to develop this bike. We have equipped the bike with Anselm's desired components and additional bags and present an uncomplicated complete package for adventurers who prefer to be "at home on the road".

For more information on the TX-800 Elsewhere, click here.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

#anderswoinafrika

Do you have a similar aim?

Do you plan a mad bicycle trip?

Appeal to us. We support travellers over and over again who would like to leave behind the everyday life for longer time and rush in an unusual adventure.

Anderswo - vsf fahrradmanufaktur

Anderswo. Allein in Afrika

Anselm hat eine atemberaubende Reise durch den afrikanischen Kontinent erlebt. 414 Tage saß er dabei im Sattel unseres Expeditionsrades TX-800, hat mehr 15.000 Kilometer zurückgelegt und 15 Länder durchquert. 

Als Trio gestartet, hat sich die Gruppe nach nur drei Monaten gemeinsamer Reise aufgelöst und Anselm stand vor der Entscheidung den Kontinent alleine zu bereisen oder ebenfalls den Heimweg anzutreten. Er blieb anderswo – allein in Afrika.

Von da an war das TX-800 treuer Reisebegleiter und stand ihm in allen Situationen zuverlässig zur Seite. Selbst während seiner größten Herausforderung, der Durchquerung der Sahara, konnte sich Anselm jederzeit auf sein TX-800 verlassen. Das 28“-Reiserad punktete selbst bei großer Gepäckzuladung mit einem ruhigen, stabilen Fahrverhalten. Dank dem robusten Stahlrahmen in Manufakturqualität, der unverwüstlichen Komponentengruppe Shimano Deore XT und vielen ergonomischen und praktischen Features ist das TX-800 perfekt für große Radabenteuer vorbereitet.

Seine Reise hat Anselm in bewegenden Bildern dokumentiert. Sein Dokumentarfilm „Anderswo. Allein in Afrika“ wurde erfolgreich in hunderten Kinos gezeigt und ist seit Oktober 2019 auch als DVD erhältlich. Alle Infos und einen spannenden Trailer zum Film finden Sie unter:  www.anderswoinafrika.de

Zusätzlich zum weltreiseerprobten Standardmodell des TX-800 finden Sie aktuell auch die Sonderedition „TX-800 Anderswo“. Bei der Entwicklung dieses Rades hat Anselm seine Erfahrung einfließen lassen. Wir haben das Rad mit Anselms Wunsch-Komponenten und zusätzlichen Taschen ausgestattet und präsentieren ein unkompliziertes Komplettpaket für Abenteurer die am liebsten „Unterwegs zuhause“ sind.

Mehr Informationen zum „TX-800 Anderswo“ finden Sie hier.

#anderswoinafrika

Sie haben selbst ein ähnliches Ziel?

Sie planen eine "verrückte" Fahrradreise?

Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir unterstützen immer wieder Reisende, die ihr "normales" Leben und den Alltag für eine längere Zeit hinter sich lassen möchten und sich in ein außergewöhnliches Fahrrad-Abenteuer stürzen.