Piggybackriders - vsf fahrradmanufaktur

Piggybackriders


Manu and Magda are adventurers through and through. The plan? Travel around the world by bike for three years or more, visiting and inspiring school classes in all countries. Of course we would like to support the cycling crazy globetrotters with their project!

With our TX-400 we have provided them with a 26-inch expedition bike suitable for world travel, with which they are equipped for all adventures.

And they experience adventures enough! But thanks to the robust steel frame and our focus on quality, freedom from maintenance and durability, even Manu's daring actions cannot harm our expedition bike. While the 26 inch wheels with the Schwalbe Marathon Mondial tyres allow you to rely on quiet and stable handling even on demanding terrain, the reliable Magura HS33 rim brakes and the precise gear changes of the race-proven Shimano Deore XT MTB gears ensure optimum wheel control during spontaneous manoeuvres or adventurous descents.

And Manu and Magda really needed this control: In Africa they let themselves be pulled by trucks and in Oman they pulled a kitesurf sail in front of their wheels in order to be able to "kitebike" in the middle of the desert. Conclusion? Successfully passed all endurance tests!

Icy cold, burning heat, desert paths or muddy mud tracks - even under the most demanding conditions, riding fun and comfort do not fall by the wayside. After 450 days in the saddle, they have already covered more than 14,600 kilometres and are still in the middle of what is probably the greatest adventure of their lives.

(Booth 09/2019)

#piggybackriders

Do you have a similar aim?

Do you plan a mad bicycle trip?

Appeal to us. We support travellers over and over again who would like to leave behind the everyday life for longer time and rush in an unusual adventure.

Piggybackriders - vsf fahrradmanufaktur

Piggybackriders

Manu und Magda sind Abenteurer durch und durch. Der Plan? Drei Jahre oder länger mit dem Fahrrad um die ganze Welt reisen und dabei Schulklassen in allen Ländern besuchen und inspirieren. Natürlich möchten wir die fahrradverrückten Weltenbummler bei ihrem Vorhaben unterstützen!

Mit unserem TX-400 haben wir ihnen ein weltreisetaugliches 26-Zoll-Expeditionsrad zur Seite gestellt, mit dem sie für alle Abenteuer gerüstet sind.

Und Abenteuer erleben sie zu genüge! Aber dank des robusten Stahlrahmens und unserem Fokus auf Qualität, Wartungsfreiheit und Langlebigkeit, können auch Manus waghalsige Aktionen unserem Expeditionsrad nichts anhaben. Während sie sich dank der 26 Zoll-Laufräder mit der Schwalbe Marathon Mondial-Bereifung selbst auf anspruchsvollem Terrain auf ein ruhiges und stabiles Fahrverhalten verlassen können, sorgen bei spontanen Manövern oder abenteuerlichen Abfahrten vor allem die zuverlässige Magura HS33 Felgenbremsen und die präzisen Schaltvorgänge der rennerprobten MTB-Schaltung Shimano Deore XT für beste Kontrolle des Rades.

Und diese Kontrolle haben Manu und Magda wirklich gebraucht: In Afrika haben sie sich von LKWs ziehen lassen und im Oman ein Kitesurf-Segel vor ihre Räder gespannt, um mitten in der Wüste „kitebiken“ zu können. Fazit? Alle Härtetests erfolgreich bestanden!

Eisige Kälte, brennende Hitze, Wüstenpfade oder matschige Schlammwege – selbst unter anspruchsvollsten Bedingungen bleiben Fahrspaß und Komfort nicht auf der Strecke. Nach 450 Tagen im Sattel haben sie bereits über 14.600 Kilometer zurückgelegt und stecken noch immer mitten in ihrem wohl größten Abenteuer ihres Lebens.

(Stand 09/2019)

#piggybackriders

Sie haben selbst ein ähnliches Ziel?

Sie planen eine "verrückte" Fahrradreise?

Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir unterstützen immer wieder Reisende, die ihr "normales" Leben und den Alltag für eine längere Zeit hinter sich lassen möchten und sich in ein außergewöhnliches Fahrrad-Abenteuer stürzen.